Skip to content
Home » Watchlist: Secrets of Great British Castles

Watchlist: Secrets of Great British Castles

Currently streaming on Netflix, Secrets of Great British Castles is sitting in ‘My List’ to watch. A documentary series presented by Dan Jones, it explores the history of some of the most iconic castles from medieval England, Wales, Scotland, and Northern Ireland. The show has two seasons.

The first season covers the following castles:

The second season explores:

  • Edinburgh Castle
  • Cardiff Castle
  • York Castle
  • Lancaster Castle
  • Leeds Castle
  • Arundel Castle

For reading on medieval castles, I have a few recommendations sitting on my bookshelf.

*image retrieved from

*As an Amazon Associate, I get commissions for purchases made through links in this post.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

WordPress Anti-Spam by WP-SpamShield